You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Law, Teitzel & Manzelmann named in extended Origin squads

NSW and Queensland have selected their respective squads for the Women's State of Origin match at GIO Stadium on Friday, June 24th.

Newcastle's, Bobbi Law, has been named in the Blues squad while Knights Captain, Romy Teitzel, and dummy-half, Emma Manzelmann, have named for the Maroons.

NSW has selected an initial squad of 24 players while Queensland named a squad of 32 which will come together for four training sessions in May.

Both teams will be trimmed to 19 heading into the showpiece match in late June.

See the squads below:

NSW Women's squad:

Kezie Apps (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Corban Baxter (Sydney Roosters)

Shaylee Bent (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Teagan Berry (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Millie Boyle (Brisbane Broncos)

Jaime Chapman (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Keeley Davis (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Quincy Dodd (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Taliah Fuimaono (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Filomina Hanisi (Parramatta Eels)

Talei Holmes (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Isabelle Kelly (Sydney Roosters)

Olivia Kernick (Sydney Roosters)

Bobbi Law (Newcastle Knights)

Yasmin Meakes (Sydney Roosters)

Rachael Pearson (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Tiana Penitani (Parramatta Eels)

Jess Sergis (Sydney Roosters)

Hannah Southwell (Sydney Roosters)

Renee Targett (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Simaima Taufa (Parramatta Eels)

Sarah Togatuki (Sydney Roosters)

Emma Tonegato (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Holli Wheeler (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Queensland Women's squad:

Tarryn Aiken (Brisbane Broncos)

Emily Bass (Brisbane Broncos)

Ali Brigginshaw (Brisbane Broncos)

Brittany Breayley-Nati (Gold Coast Titans)

Destiny Brill (Gold Coast Titans)

Karina Brown (Gold Coast Titans)

Lauren Brown (Brisbane Broncos)

Shenae Ciesiolka (Brisbane Broncos)

Brianna Clark (Gold Coast Titans)

Jessika Elliston (Gold Coast Titans)

Jada Ferguson (Brisbane Broncos)

Tazmin Gray (Gold Coast Titans)

Steph Hancock (Gold Coast Titans)

Tallisha Harden (Brisbane Broncos)

Keilee Joseph (Sydney Roosters)

Chelsea Lenarduzzi (Brisbane Broncos)

Emma Manzelmann (Newcastle Knights)

Shannon Mato (Gold Coast Titans)

Hagiga Mosby (Brisbane Broncos)

April Ngatupuna (Gold Coast Titans)

Evania Pelite (Gold Coast Titans)

Jasmine Peters (Gold Coast Titans)

Shaniah Power (Gold Coast Titans)

Natassja Purontakanen (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Tiana Raftstrand-Smith (Gold Coast Titans)

Julia Robinson (Brisbane Broncos)

Sara Sautia (Brisbane Broncos)

Romy Teitzel (Newcastle Knights)

Chante Temara (Sydney Roosters)

Zahara Temara (Sydney Roosters)

Amy Turner (Brisbane Broncos)

Tamika Upton (Brisbane Broncos)