You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons v Knights Round 6 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights NRL Head Coach, Adam O'Brien, has named his 24-man squad for this Sunday’s match against St George Illawarra Dragons at WIN Stadium, Wollongong.

Knights fan favourite Edrick Lee returns to NRL football after a long and challenging battle with a foot injury, alongside David Klemmer who has been named to start in the front row.

Easter Sunday will not only have chocolate Easter eggs on offer, both teams will be fighting for the Alex McKinnon Cup, played annually when the Knights play the Dragons for the first time.

McKinnon, debuted as a 19-year-old for St George Illawarra in Round 14, 2011, scoring two tries against the Gold Coast Titans, having signed with the Dragons whilst boarding at the famous St Gregory’s College, Campbelltown.

Two seasons later the Aberdeen Junior product came back to the Hunter to join the Newcastle Knights with “Macca” quickly becoming a crowd and teammate favourite.

Recovery Report: Klemmer and Johns update

McKinnon’s involvement with the Knights continued in recruitment and pathways development for many years. In more recent times moving his focus to studies and supporting an expanding family with his wife Teigan and three young girls Harriot, Audrey and Violet.

See the team below: 


1. Kalyn Ponga (C) - Hunter Imaging

2. Edrick Lee - Wests Group

3. Dane Gagai - Allara Learning

4. Bradman Best - NBN News

5. Enari Tuala - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

6. Jake Clifford - Sydney Direct Fresh Produce

7. Adam Clune - Guardian Safety Solutions

8. David Klemmer - M&J Chickens

9. Chris Randall - Century 21 Novocastrian

10. Daniel Saifiti - Brydens Lawyers

11. Tyson Frizell - Greg Tapp Printing

12. Brodie Jones - East Coast Building & Pest

13. Kurt Mann - A Plus Contracting


14. Phoenix Crossland - PalmerBet

15. Jacob Saifiti - Wests Group

16. Leo Thompson - Accolade Wines

17. Sauaso Sue - Triple M

Extended Bench:

18. Simi Sasagi

19. Pasami Saulo

20. Tex Hoy

21. Jack Johns

22. Jaron Purcell

23. Dylan Lucas

24. Brayden Musgrove