You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Eels Round 1 NRLW team list

In an historical first team announcement, nib Newcastle Knights NRLW Head Coach, Casey Bromilow, has named a 21-woman squad to take on the Parramatta Eels in the opening round this Sunday.

Newly appointed Team Captain, Romy Teitzel, leads the team at fullback while Club Captains, Caitlan Johnston and Krystal Rota, line-up in the front-row.

Eight players will run out in the NRLW for the first time. Wingers Katelyn Vaha’akolo and Katie Green, halves partners Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly and Tahlulah Tillett, second-row forward Rangimarie Edwards-Bruce and Emma Manzelmann, Charlotte Scanlan and Phoebe Desmond will come off the bench.

The match will headline a Triple Header at McDonald Jones Stadium to kick off the rescheduled 2021 season.

See the team below for Round 1:


1. Romy Teitzel (C)

2. Katelyn Vaha'akolo

3. Jayme Fressard

4. Bobbi Law

5. Katie Green

6. Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly

7. Tahlulah Tillett

8. Caitlan Johnston

9. Krystal Rota

10. Annetta Nuuausala

11. Rangimarie Edwards-Bruce

12. Georgia Page

13. Charntay Poko


14. Emma Manzelmann

15. Charlotte Scanlan

16. Phoebe Desmond

17. Kirra Dibb

Extended Bench:

18. Maitua Feterika

19. Kyra Simon

20. Ngatokotoru Arakua

21. Chantelle Graham