You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Mail: Team confirmed to face Broncos

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach, Adam O'Brien, has confirmed the 17 players who will face the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium tonight.

Josh King drops out of the squad, leaving Phoenix Crossland as the side's 18th man.

Lachlan Fitzgibbon comes into the starting side, with Mitch Barnett moving into the middle and pushing Connor Watson to the bench.

There are no further changes to the team named on Tuesday.


1. Kalyn Ponga (c)

2. Enari Tuala 

3. Kurt Mann 

4. Bradman Best 

5. Hymel Hunt 

6. Jake Clifford 

7. Mitchell Pearce

8. Jacob Saifiti 

9. Chris Randall 

10. Daniel Saifiti 

11. Tyson Frizell 

19. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

12. Mitch Barnett 


13. Connor Watson 

14. Sauaso Sue 

15. David Klemmer

17. Brodie Jones

18th Man:

18. Phoenix Crossland