You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Storm Round 18 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach, Adam O'Brien, has named his 21-man squad for Saturday night's clash with Melbourne at AAMI Park.

With the squad officially relocating to the Sunshine Coast tomorrow due to the new COVID-19 hub, O'Brien has named Tyson Frizell to return from a syndesmosis injury.

Frizell hasn't featured since Round 12 and will line-up to start in the second-row while his return sees Mitch Barnett shuffle to lock.

Daniel Saifiti has been named to start in the front-row after being ruled out of Origin III.

There are no further changes to the team which beat North Queensland 38-0 a fortnight ago.

Pearce: QLD move, Storm prep and expectations


1. Kalyn Ponga - Allara Learning

2. Dom Young - A Plus Contracting

3. Kurt Mann - M&J Chickens

4. Enari Tuala - East Coast Building and Pest

5. Hymel Hunt - Accolade Wines

6. Jake Clifford - Fast Fuel Meals

7. Mitchell Pearce - Kelly Suzuki Cardiff

8. Jacob Saifiti - Mine Super

9. Jayden Brailey (c) - Musclepharm

10. Daniel Saifiti (c) - Greg Tapp Printing

11. Tyson Frizell - Wellman Strata

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon - Hunter Imaging

13. Mitch Barnett - Brydens Lawyers


14. Connor Watson - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

15. David Klemmer - NBN News

16. Josh King - Triple M 102.9

17. Brodie Jones - Reflections Holiday Parks

Extended Bench:

18. Jack Johns

19. Simi Sasagi

20. Tex Hoy

21. Jirah Momoisea