You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSW Blues name team for Origin I

Daniel Saifiti will represent the nib Newcastle Knights in Rugby League's showpiece event, with the prop named in Brad Fittler's NSW side for State of Origin I.

The team was named at the conclusion of our clash with the Sea Eagles at McDonald Jones Stadium this evening.

Saifiti will start in Fittler's team and will set the tone alongside Jake Trbojevic in the front row.

According to, Tyson Frizell has been ruled out and will be replaced by Penrith's Liam Martin.


1. James Tedesco

2. Brian To'o

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Tom Trbojevic

5. Josh Addo-Carr

6. Jarome Luai

7. Nathan Cleary

8. Daniel Saifiti

9. Damien Cook

10. Jake Trbojevic

11. Cameron Murray

12. Tariq Sims

13. Isaah Yeo


14. Jack Wighton

15. Junior Paulo

16. Payne Haas

17. Liam Martin

Extended Bench:

18. Api Koroisau

19. Campbell Graham