You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Cowboys Round 11 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach Adam O'Brien has named his 21-man squad to take on the North Queensland Cowboys this Thursday at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

The 17 players named are mostly unchanged from the side which took on the Tigers at Suncorp Stadium to open last weekend's Magic Round festivities in Brisbane.

The only change is Brayden Musgrove is set to make his return on the wing in place of Hymel Hunt.

Blake Green has been named on the extended bench in jersey No.21, leaving the door ajar for the 34-year-old to return from a rib injury in Townsville.

Gehamat Shibasaki, Josh King and young gun Simi Sasagi make up the remainder of the extended bench.


1. Tex Hoy - Allara Learning

2. Starford To'a - A Plus Contracting

3. Enari Tuala - M&J Chickens

4. Bradman Best - East Coast Building and Pest

5. Brayden Musgrove - Accolade Wines

6. Kurt Mann - Fast Fuel Meals

7. Phoenix Crossland - Kelly Suzuki Cardiff

8. David Klemmer - Mine Super

9. Jayden Brailey (c) - Musclepharm

10. Daniel Saifiti (c) - Greg Tapp Printing

11. Tyson Frizell - Wellman Strata

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon - Hunter Imaging

13. Mitch Barnett - Brydens Lawyers


14. Connor Watson - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

15. Jacob Saifiti - NBN News

16. Sauaso Sue - Triple M 102.9

17. Brodie Jones - Reflections Holiday Parks

Extended Bench:

18. Simi Sasagi

19. Josh King

20. Gehamat Shibasaki

21. Blake Green