You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Roosters Round 8 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach Adam O'Brien has named his 21-man squad to take on the Sydney Roosters on Saturday night at McDonald Jones Stadium.

The 17 players named to start the game are unchanged from the team which took on the Panthers last week.

Lachlan Fitzgibbon has been named in jersey No.20, with O'Brien leaving the door open for Fitzgibbon to make his return after a long lay off thanks to pre-season shoulder surgery.

Tex Hoy has also been named on the extended bench, with the crafty young gun not sighted since he injured his hamstring in Round 4.

Wingers Hymel Hunt and Edrick Lee are both absent from the team list for another week, with the duo still hard at work in the recovery unit following their respective injuries.

AOB: Preparing for the Roosters battle, building on defence and returning players


1. Kalyn Ponga - Allara Learning

2. Starford To'a - A Plus Contracting

3. Enari Tuala - M&J Chickens

4. Bradman Best - East Coast Building and Pest

5. Brayden Musgrove - East Coast Building and Pest

6. Kurt Mann - Fast Fuel Meals

7. Blake Green - Kelly Suzuki Cardiff

8. David Klemmer - Mine Super

9. Jayden Brailey (c) - Musclepharm

10. Daniel Saifiti (c) - Greg Tapp Printing

11. Tyson Frizell - Wellman Strata

12. Mitch Barnett - Hunter Imaging

13. Connor Watson - Brydens Lawyers


14. Sauaso Sue - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

15. Jacob Saifiti - NBN News

16. Josh King - Triple M 102.9

17. Brodie Jones - Reflections Holiday Parks

Extended Bench:

18. Pasami Saulo

19. Phoenix Crossland

20. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

21. Tex Hoy