You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Venues confirmed for 2020 Origin series

The 2020 State of Origin series will kick-off in Adelaide for the first time in history after the National Rugby League (NRL) today finalised venues for the Men’s and Women’s series.

Adelaide Oval will host the opening State of Origin match on Wednesday, 4 November. Sydney’s ANZ Stadium will host Game II on Wednesday, 11 November and Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium will host a potential decider on Wednesday, 18 November.

The Harvey Norman Women’s State of Origin will be held on Friday, 13 November at Sunshine Coast Stadium.

NRL Chief Executive Officer Andrew Abdo said the game, led by the Commission, and its government partners had worked tirelessly with health officials to ensure Origin is showcased across three different states this year.  

“State of Origin is the greatest rivalry in Australian sport and Australia’s most watched television event. It transcends the two states and captivates the interests of the entire nation. We are excited to play this historic game in South Australia for the very first time,’’ he said.

“In recent years Origin has captivated Melbourne and Perth and we cannot wait to see how the people of Adelaide respond. The interest from states, outside NSW and Queensland, to host our showpiece event is extraordinary.”

The re-scheduled State of Origin matches are as follows:

·                     Game I – Wednesday 4th November 2020, Adelaide Oval 

·                     Game II - Wednesday 11th November 2020, ANZ Stadium 

·                     Game III - Wednesday 18th November 2020, Suncorp Stadium 

·                     Women’s SOO – Friday 13th November 2020, Sunshine Coast Stadium

The Men’s State of Origin series will be broadcast live nationally on the Nine Network and on SKY in New Zealand and the Harvey Norman Women’s State of Origin will be broadcast live on the Nine Network, Fox League, SKY New Zealand and on the NRL Live Pass.