You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Saifiti to make NSW Origin debut

The NSW Blues have made seven changes from the 17 they named for the opening game of the series, including naming two debutants in Melbourne's Dale Finucane and Newcastle's Daniel Saifiti.

James Maloney is back in sky blue following an afternoon of drama that saw Mitchell Pearce ruled out of Origin II through injury.

Injuries to David Klemmer and Payne Haas has forced a reshuffle in the forward pack, with Tariq Sims also called back into the team to replace Roosters back-rower Angus Crichton.

Blake Ferguson has also earned a recall to the Blues.

NSW team

1. James Tedesco 

2. Blake Ferguson

3. Tom Trbojevic 

4. Jack Wighton 

5. Josh Addo-Carr

6. James Maloney

7. Nathan Cleary 

8. Daniel Saifiti

9. Damien Cook

10. Paul Vaughan

11. Boyd Cordner (c)

12. Tyson Frizell

13. Jake Trbojevic

14. Dale Finucane

15. Tariq Sims

16. Cameron Murray

17. Wade Graham