You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Panthers Round 2 team list

nib Newcastle Knights coach Nathan Brown has named Herman Ese'ese on the bench for Saturday's clash with Penrith.

With Daniel Saifiti sidelined (MCL and ankle) with injury, Ese'ese returns to the NRL side. 

The squad will be cut to 19, 24 hours prior to the match and again to 17 an hour before kick-off at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Tune into 'Team List Tuesday'


1. Connor Watson - O'Bryan Electrical & Solar

2. Edrick Lee - Wellman Strata

3. Hymel Hunt - BSC

4. Jesse Ramien - Newcastle Financial Planning Group

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall - Triple M

6. Kalyn Ponga - Redicrete

7. Mitchell Pearce - Brydens Lawyers

8. David Klemmer - Jennings Print

9. Danny Levi - M&J Chickens

10. James Gavet - O'Bryan Electrical & Solar

11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon - Port Hunter Conveyors

12. Sione Mata'utia - NBN

13. Tim Glasby - Mine Super


14. Kurt Mann - Triple M

15. Aidan Guerra - Kelly Trotter Motor Group

16. Mitch Barnett - NBN

17. Herman Ese'ese - Port Hunter Conveyors

18. Josh King

19. Jamie Buhrer

20. Mason Lino

21. Brodie Jones 


Saturday, March 23, 2019 at McDonald Jones Stadium

Gates open at 3pm

Canterbury Cup Newcastle Knights kick-off at 3.15pm 

NRL Newcastle Knights v Penrith Panthers at 5.30pm

Broadcast live on Fox League (Ch 502)