You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Three nib Newcastle Knights players have been selected in the Emerging Blues squad, to assemble in Sydney in January.
Forward Daniel Saifiti, new recruit Connor Watson and local junior Brock Lamb were chosen by NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler among a list of 38 players from 13 NRL clubs.
The squad is comprised of players destined for higher honours and are thought to have the potential to become State of Origin representatives.
The squad will assemble for a session at ANZ Stadium on January 13 ahead of the 2018 season and will be joined by a number of NSW True Blue Origin legends including Andrew Johns, Craig Fitzgibbon, Matt King, Mark O’Meley, Anthony Minichiello and assistant coach Danny Buderus.
Lamb said he’s looking forward to the opportunity.
“It is bit of a reward for us boys in Newcastle training hard and competing hard,” he said.
“We’ll be able to learn off the other players there and the coaches that are going to be involved.”
Watson admitted he was pretty surprised to be selected in the group.
“It’s good recognition for the hard work and I’m really looking forward to it as a good opportunity,” Watson stated.
“We’ll be learning from and being coached by Freddy (Brad Fittler) and other NSW Origin great players, so it will give us a good look at what it takes to play Origin and all about Origin culture.”
Saifiti maintained it was good to know he’s on the right path to becoming an Origin player in the future.
“I know I am doing something right and it means a lot,” Saifiti said.
“Danny (Buderus) is on the coaching staff, he is a legend of the game and someone I know so it will be great to have two experienced blues players and other great players there as well.”
Selected players will undertake skills work and attend presentations preparing them for the league’s toughest arena.
Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
Tevita Pengai Jr. (Brisbane Broncos)
Michael Lichaa (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
Jayden Brailey (Cronulla Sharks)
Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla Sharks)
Jessie Ramien (Cronulla Sharks)
Lachlan Croker (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Jack Gosiewski (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Brian Kelly (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Luke Metcalf (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm)
Brock Lamb (Newcastle Knights)
Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
Connor Watson (Newcastle Knights)
Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers)
Moses Leota (Penrith Panthers)
Bevan French (Parramatta Eels)
Tepai Moeroa (Parramatta Eels)
Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)
Kyle Schneider (Parramatta Eels)
Jake Hazard (Sydney Roosters)
Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)
Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)
Angus Crichton (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Tyrell Fuimaono (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Matt Dufty (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Jai Field (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons)      
Hame Sele (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Jacob Liddle (Wests Tigers)
Bayley Sironen (Wests Tigers)
Moses Suli (Wests Tigers)
Alex Twal (Wests Tigers)