You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NYC Newcastle Knights coach Todd Lowrie has named his 23-man squad for Saturday’s clash with the Melbourne Storm back home at McDonald Jones Stadium.

There’s a few changes to the starting 13 as Jack Johns comes back into the side after a week off due to injury.

Kainoa Gudgeon comes back into the wing with Ofa Manuofetoa named on the extended bench while Matt Croker is back in the starting pack, as big forward Viko Puliuvea is shifted to number 17.


1. Matt Cooper, 2. Mitch Andrews, 3. Cory Denniss, 4. Heath Gibbs, 5. Kainoa Gudgeon, 6. Jack Johns, 7. Hayden Loughrey, 8. Cameron King, 9. Nash Birch, 10. Matt Croker, 11. Brodie Jones, 12. Sam McIntyre, 13. Zac Hosking (c). Interchange: 14. Luke Huth, 15. Henry Penn, 16. Eddy Tuilotolava, 17. Viko Puliuvea, 18. Will Finau, 19. Dylan Clark, 20. Jayden Butterfield, 21. Kyle Smith, 22. Kurtis Dark, 23. Ofa Manuofetoa.

Saturday August 19 – Round 24 NYC
Newcastle Knights v Melbourne Storm
NYC Kick off: 10.45am
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium

Meanwhile, ISP coach Simon Woolford has named a 19-man squad for the match against the Wentworthville Magpies.

Tom Cronan comes back into the wing to replace an injured Tom Hughes as Pasami Saulo again gets his start in the number 10 jersey.


1. Nick Meaney, 2. Tom Cronan, 3. Brendan Elliot, 4. Jacob Gagan, 5. Chanel Mata'utia, 6. Jaelen Feeney, 7. Jack Cogger, 8. Mickey Paea, 9. Will Pearsall, 10. Pasami Saulo, 11. Bradie Smith, 12. Braden Robson, 13. Tyrone Amey. Interchange: 14. Tom Starling, 15. Faitotoa Faitotoa, 16. Pat Mata'utia, 17. Sam Bernstrom, 18. Joey Morris, 19. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown.

Saturday August 19 - Round 24 ISP
Newcastle Knights v Wentworthville Magpies
ISP Kick off: 12.40pm
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium