You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Newcastle Knights utility back Dane Gagai has been selected in the Queensland Maroons Origin side for the second match of the 2017 Holden State of Origin series.

Gagai will line up for his sixth Origin match on Wednesday June 21 at ANZ Stadium. 

Queensland Maroons team

Darius Boyd - Brisbane Broncos 

Will Chambers - Melbourne Storm

Gavin Cooper - North Qld Cowboys

Cooper Cronk - Melbourne Storm

Dane Gagai - Newcastle Knights

Matt Gillett - Brisbane Broncos

Tim Glasby - Melbourne Storm

Coen Hess - North Qld Cowboys

Valentine Holmes - Cronulla Sharks

Josh McGuire - Brisbane Broncos

Michael Morgan - North Qld Cowboys

Dylan Napa - Sydney Roosters

Josh Papalii - Canberra Raiders

Billy Slater - Melbourne Storm

Cameron Smith - Melbourne Storm

Johnathan Thurston - North Qld Cowboys

Jarrod Wallace - Gold Coast Titans 

Coach: Kevin Walters