You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Reserve Grade coach Simon Woolford has named his 21-man squad for his side's Round 6 away match against the Penrith Panthers.

There are several changes in the forward pack, as Anthony Tupou and Joe Wardle have been promoted to the NRL squad's top 17.

In their place Jacob Saifiti has been named to start at prop, and Luke Yates in the second row.

Pauli Pauli also backs up in the starting front row, while Jacob Gagan has been named to return to the centres after making his NRL Club debut last weekend.

Saturday April 8 – ISP Round 6
Penrith Panthers v Newcastle Knights
Kick off: 5pm
Venue: St Marys Leagues Stadium


1. Nick Meaney
2. Cory Denniss
3. Tom Hughes
4. Jacob Gagan
5. Kainoa Gudgeon
6. Will Pearsall
7. Jaelen Feeney
8. Jacob Saifiti
9. Tyler Randell
10. Pauli Pauli
11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon
12. Luke Yates
13. Josh King
14. Braden Robson
15. David Bhana
16. Tyrone Amey
17. Pat Mata'utia
18. Faitotoa Faitotoa
19. Joey Morris
20. Sam Bernstrom
21. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

Meanwhile, NYC coach Todd Lowrie has named his 23-man squad to take on the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at McDonald Jones Stadium this Friday.

The changes to the first 17 are minimal, with Lachlan Farr replacing Dean Kouka-Smith on the wing and Henry Penn being named as 18th man in his return from an ankle injury suffered in Round 1.


1. Matt Cooper
2. Mitch Andrews
3. Brayden Musgrove
4. Heath Gibbs
5. Lachlan Farr
6. Jack Johns
7. Hayden Loughrey
8. Cameron King
9. Tom Starling
10. Viko Puliuvea
11. Dylan Clark
12. Sam McIntyre
13. Zac Hosking
14. Nash Birch
15. Will Davies
16. Jayden Butterfield
17. Pasami Saulo
18. Henry Penn
19. Dean Kouka-Smith
20. Eddy Tuilotolava
21. Kye Hopwood
22. Cory Denniss
23. Jayden Hocking

Friday April 7 – Round 6
Newcastle Knights v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Gates open: 3.30pm
NYC: 3.45pm
NRL: 6pm
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium
Match Day Information: CLICK HERE