You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Reserve grade coach Simon Woolford has named a 20-man squad for the side's Round 2 match against the Wyong Roos.

Jake McNamara shifts into the halves to replace Jack Cogger, while the likes of Sam Mataora, Mickey Paea, Tyler Randell and Anthony Tupou all retain their spots in reserve grade.

UK import Joe Wardle is set to make his first appearance in the red and blue, named at number 17 on the bench.

The match kicks off at 12.45pm at McDonald Jones Stadium.


1. Nick Meaney
2. Cory Denniss
3. Tom Hughes
4. Chanel Mata'utia
5. Jacob Gagan
6. Will Pearsall
7. Jake McNamara
8. Sam Mataora
9. Tyler Randell
10. Mickey Paea
11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon
12. Anthony Tupou
13. Josh King
14. Braden Robson
15. David Bhana
16. Pat Mata'utia
17. Joe Wardle
18. Faitotoa Faitotoa
20. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown
21. Tyrone Amey

Meanwhile, NYC coach Todd Lowrie has named a 23-man squad following his side's strong performance against the New Zealand Warriors last weekend.

The majority of the starting side is unchanged, although Cory Denniss moves up to reserve grade and Viko Puliuvea takes the number 8 jersey.

The match kicks off at 10.45am at McDonald Jones Stadium.


1. Matt Cooper
2. Mitch Andrews
3. Brayden Musgrove
4. Heath Gibbs
5. Kainoa Gudgeon
6. Jack Johns
7. Hayden Loughrey
8. Viko Puliuvea
9. Tom Starling
10. Cameron King
11. Zac Hosking
12. Sam McIntyre
13. Kurtis Dark
14. Dylan Clark
15. Eddy Tuilotolava
16. Pasami Saulo
17. Will Davies
18. Lachlan Farr
19. Nash Birch
20. Tavita Fesolai
21. Keanu Dawson
22. Dean Kouka-Smith
23. Brendan O'Hagan

Saturday March 11 – Round 2
Newcastle Knights v Gold Coast Titans
Gates open: 10.30am
NYC: 10.45am
ISP v Wyong: 12.45pm
NRL: 3pm 
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium