You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

nib Newcastle Knights coach Nathan Brown has named his 19-man squad for the 2017 Auckland Nines competition.

New recruit Jamie Buhrer is set to captain the side following an impressive pre-season.

“It’s a big honour, really,” Buhrer said.

“I haven’t been here for too long, but I certainly feel at home and to be recognised this early on as a captain for the Nines is a privilege.”

Tournament debutants will include Cory Denniss, Lachlan Fitzgibbon, Mitch Barnett, Luke Yates, Sam Stone and Nick Meaney.


Peter Mata’utia
Ken Sio
Brendan Elliot
Nathan Ross
Cory Denniss
Brock Lamb
Jaelen Feeney
Daniel Saifiti
Danny Levi
Jacob Saifiti
Mitch Barnett
Jamie Buhrer (c)
Luke Yates
Tyler Randell
Jack Stockwell
Sam Stone
Lachlan Fitzgibbon
Nick Meaney
Sione Mata’utia (Emergency Player)

The Auckland Nines tournament will be held at Eden Park on Saturday February 4 and Sunday February 5.