You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Newcastle Knights coach Nathan Brown has finalised his 17-man team for Saturday's Round 14 clash against the New Zealand Warriors at Hunter Stadium.

New recruits Mitch Barnett (player number 276) and Brendan Elliot (player number 277) make their Club debuts.

Elliot lines up in number 18, replacing the injured Nathan Ross (calf), while Barnett comes into the side for Tariq Sims (groin injury).

Tyler Randell, Korbin Sims and Jacob Saifiti move into the starting line-up for Danny Levi, Daniel Saifiti and Pauli Pauli, who shift to the interchange bench.


1. Dane Gagai, 2. Cory Denniss, 3. Sione Mata’utia, 18. Brendan Elliot, 5. Jake Mamo, 6. Jack Cogger, 7. Trent Hodkinson, 8. Sam Mataora, 14. Tyler Randell, 15. Korbin Sims, 16. Jacob Saifiti, 21. Mitch Barnett, 13. Jeremy Smith. Interchange: 9. Danny Levi, 10. Daniel Saifiti, 12. Pauli Pauli, 17. Mickey Paea.


1. Tuimoala Lolohea, 2. David Fusitua, 3. Blake Ayshford, 4. Solomone Kata, 5. Manu Vatuvei, 6. Thomas Leuluai, 7. Shaun Johnson, 8. Jacob Lillyman, 9. Isaac Luke, 16. Albert Vete, 11. Bodene Thompson, 12. Ryan Hoffman, 13. Simon Mannering. Interchange: 10. Ben Matulino, 14. Nathaniel Roache, 15. Sam Lisone, 17. Charlie Gubb.

The match kicks off at 3pm.