You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dane Gagai and Jake Mamo at the 2015 Auckland Nines.

The 2016 Auckland Nines draw has been revealed with the Knights joining the North Queensland Cowboys, Penrith Panthers and Wests Tigers in the Rangitoto pool.

The Knights' first game will be a big match-up against reigning NRL champions the Cowboys, before taking on the Panthers to finish off day one of the competition.

Day two has the Knights up against the Tigers before the play-off matches begin.


Waiheke: Sydney Roosters, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Parramatta Eels, Melbourne Storm.

Rangitoto: Newcastle Knights, North Queensland Cowboys, Penrith Panthers, Wests Tigers.

Hunua: New Zealand Warriors, Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs, Manly Sea Eagles, Brisbane Broncos.

Piha: St George Illawarra Dragons, Canberra Raiders, Cronulla Sharks, Gold Coast Titans.