You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Coach Matt Lantry has named an 18-man squad for Sunday's NSW Cup Grand Final match against the Wyong Roos at Pirtek Stadium. 

The Knights welcome five-eighth Carlos Tuimavave back, who is set to return to Newcastle this week following the birth of his son in New Zealand. Tuimavave will partner Jaelen Feeney in the halves, with George Ndaira returning to the bench.

After covering the position in last weekend's preliminary final win, Joseph Tapine is named to play in the centres with a number of players including Nathan Ross (hand), Pat Mata'utia (knee) and Chanel Mata'utia (knee) in doubt.

The sides boasts four Under 20s players, with Ken Tofilau named on the wing, Danny Levi at hooker, Jacob Saifiti in the second row and Josh King on the bench.


1. Jake Mamo, 2. Honeti Tuha, 3. Kerrod Holland, 4. Joseph Tapine, 5. Ken Tofilau, 6. Carlos Tuimavave, 7. Jaelen Feeney, 8. Damian Sironen, 9. Danny Levi, 10. Sam Mataora, 11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon, 12. Jacob Saifiti, 13. Clint Newton (c). Bench: 14. George Ndaira, 15. Marvin Filipo, 16. Michael Steele, 17. Josh King, 27. Tama Koopu.


1. Omar Slaimankhel, 2. Chris Centrone, 3. Nathan Stapleton,  4. Nathan Smith, 5. Abraham Papalii, 6. Jono Ford, 7. Tyler Cornish, 8. Magnus Stromquist, 9. Mitch Williams (c), 10. Eloni Vunakece, 11. Leivaha Pulu, 12. Willie Manu, 13. Jack Siejka. Bench: 14. Brock Molan, 15. Shaun Boss, 16. Bennett Leslie, 17. Yileen Gordon.


Wyong Roos v Newcastle Knights
Date: Sunday September 27
Time: 4pm
Venue: Pirtek Stadium, Parramatta
Tickets: Buy here

Sid Fogg's is planning a NSW Cup grand final bus to Pirtek Stadium which will cost $40 return. A minimum of 25 people are required for the trip to go ahead. Call 49281088 to book or for more details.