You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Coach Rick Stone has named a 22-man squad for Saturday’s final trial match against the Canberra Raiders at Seiffert Oval.

A number of players will make their first appearance of the pre-season, including Kurt Gidley at fullback and James McManus and Akuila Uate on the wings.

It is a welcome return from injury for McManus (ankle) and Uate (knee), who missed the back end of the 2014 season.

Beau Scott, Dane Gagai, Jeremy Smith and Tyrone Roberts, who played in last weekend’s NRL All Stars match, are all named in the starting 13.

Meanwhile Sione Mata’utia, who became the youngest player to represent Australia during the Four Nations tournament, is named in the centres.

NRL v Raiders

1. Kurt Gidley
2. James McManus
3. Dane Gagai
4. Sione Mata’utia
5. Akuila Uate
6. Jarrod Mullen
7. Tyrone Roberts
8. Kade Snowden
9. Adam Clydsdale
10. Korbin Sims
11. Beau Scott
12. Robbie Rochow
13. Jeremy Smith
14. Tyler Randell
15. Chris Houston
16. David Fa’alogo
17. Jack Stockwell
18. Joey Leilua
19. Chanel Mata’utia
20. Jake Mamo
21. Joseph Tapine
22. Clint Newton

Kick off: 6.30pm
Venue: Seiffert Oval, Queanbeyan

Meanwhile, NSW Cup and NYC have also named squads for trial matches played on Sunday afternoon.

NSW Cup v Mounties

Date: Sunday February 22
Kick off: 6.30pm
Venue: Aubrey Keech, Mt Pritchard

1. Nathan Ross, 2. Kerrod Holland, 3. Marvin Filipo. 4. Josh Allison, 5. Honeti Tuha, 6. Sam Keenan, 7. Danny Kerr, 8. Sam Mataora, 9. Chad Redman, 10. Pat Vaivai, 11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon, 12. Jake Finn, 13. James Taylor. Bench: 14. James De Saxe, 15. Brett Jarrett, 16. Tyme Dow-Nikau, 17. Tuiala Togitasi, 19. Dylan Hartin, 20. Tama Koopu, 22. Jarrod Rotumah, 23. Marcel Ikinofo, 25. Thearon Pearson, 30. Jah Pakau.

NYC v Raiders

Date: Sunday February 22
Kick off: 4.30pm
Venue: Aubrey Keech, Mt Pritchard

1. Bryce Donovan, 2. Ken Tofilau, 3. Josh Birch, 4. Braden Robson, 5. Brody Lam, 6. Brock Lamb, 7. Jack Cogger, 8. Daniel Saifiti, 9. Danny Levi, 10. Josh King, 11. Bradie Smith, 12. Jacob Saifiti, 13. Luke Yates. Bench: 14. Moa Uta, 15. Dylan Phythian, 16. Noah Easton, 17. Sam Apthorpe, 18. Harry Pondekas, 19. Toa Faitotoa, 20. Jared Nott, 21. Ben Stone.