You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Beau Scott

Newcastle Knight Beau Scott has been named the Second Rower of the Year at the 2014 Dally M Awards on Monday night.

The accolade follows the announcment Scott was selected in the Prime Minister's XIII to take on Papua New Guinea in October alongside young Knight, Sione Mata'utia.

The full list of Dally M winners is:

Dally M Player of the Year -  Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels) and Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Captain of the Year
 – Jamie Lyon  (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Coach of the Year
 – Ivan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year
 – Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)
Best Representative Player
 – Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
Fullback of the Year
 – Jarryd Hayne  (Parramatta Eels)
Winger of the Year
 – Semi Radradra (Parramatta Eels)
Centre of the Year
 – Jamie Lyon (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Five Eighth of the Year
 - Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Halfback of the Year
 – Daly Cherry-Evans  (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Lock Forward of the Year
 – Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Second Rower of the Year
  - Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights)
Front Rower of the Year
 – James Graham (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)
Hooker of the Year – James Segeyaro (Penrith Panthers)
Top Points Scorer
 – Johnathan Thurston  (North Queensland Cowboys)
Top Try Scorer
 – Jarryd Hayne  (Parramatta Eels)
Holden Cup Under 20’s Player of the Year
 – Kane Elgey (Gold Coast Titans)
Provan Summons People’s Choice Medal
 – Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Peter Frilingos Headline Moment 
– Laurie Daley (NSW Origin victory)