You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Newcastle Knights has made a number of changes to its starting side for Sunday’s game against the Warriors at Mt Smart Stadium.

Beau Scott and Akuila Uate were ruled out due to injury, with Korbin Sims coming off the bench to replace Scott in the second row.

David Fa’alogo and Adam Cuthbertson also move into the starting side with Willie Mason and Jeremy Smith shifting to the bench.

Josh Mantellato replaces Uate on the wing as announced on Saturday.


1. Darius Boyd - @mshaines
2. James McManus - @arabella04
3. Dane Gagai - @fuzzy_95
4. Joey Leilua - @boy_from_oz
20. Josh Mantellato – @Nath_Ryan
6. Jarrod Mullen - @TinaBindi
7. Tyrone Roberts - @doonascoot
8. Kade Snowden - @Keldavis7
9. Kurt Gidley (c) - @melswane
19. David Fa’alogo - @nonocastrian77
12. Robbie Rochow - @SaintlySammi
15. Korbin Sims - @RussBear82
17. Adam Cuthbertson - @kayze17
14. Adam Clydsdale - @senorbarnesy
10. Willie Mason - @barndaddy12
13. Jeremy Smith - @Spexicano
18. Chris Houston - @Thomsen_26

The updated list of’s #GotYourBack winners accompany the team line-up. Uate's ommision was able to be tranferred to Uate's winner however Scott’s late omission meant @cboole88 was unable to be transferred onto Fa'alogo's jersey. @cboole88 still recieves Scott's jersey.


Tomkins, Fusitu'a, Hurrell, Laumape, Vatuvei, Townsend, Johnson, Lillyman, Friend, Matagi, Bukuya, Matulino, Mannering (c). Interchange: Havili, Rapira, Mateo, Ikahihifo. 

The Round 12 match at Mt Smart Stadium kicks off at 2pm (AEST).