You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Club Information

The Newcastle Knights are an Australian professional Rugby League Football Club based in Newcastle, New South Wales.

They compete in the National Rugby League (NRL) premiership and National Rugby League Women's premiership (NRLW).

Playing in red and blue, the Knights joined the top tier competition in 1988; 79 years after the previous Newcastle based team, the Newcastle Rebels, had departed the Sydney competition with the formation of a separate league competition based in the Newcastle region.

The Club has won two NRL premierships over its history (1997 and 2001) and produced such players as Andrew Johns, Danny Buderus, Matthew Gidley and Paul Harragon.

The Club has also won two NRLW premierships after joining the competition in 2021. The Knights won its first premiership in the elite women's competition only a season later in the 2022 campaign before going back-to-back in 2023.

The Knights' home ground is McDonald Jones Stadium, which competes on an international level with a capacity of 33,000.