You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Roosters Round 19 NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights Head Coach, Adam O'Brien, has named his 21-man squad to take on the Sydney Roosters this Friday night at Sunshine Coast Stadium.

In welcome news, co-captain Daniel Saifiti has been named to start in the front-row while Sauaso Sue returns to the bench.

Mitchell Pearce has been ruled out, which sees Phoenix Crossland slot into the No.7 role for the second week running.

Connor Watson has been named to start at lock, while Lachlan Fitzgibbon moves back to the extended bench.

David Klemmer and Kalyn Ponga have both been named after failing to finish last week's game.

There are no further changes to the team which went down to the Melbourne Storm last start.


1. Kalyn Ponga - Allara Learning

2. Dom Young - A Plus Contracting

3. Kurt Mann - M&J Chickens

4. Enari Tuala - East Coast Building and Pest

5. Hymel Hunt - Accolade Wines

6. Jake Clifford - Fast Fuel Meals

7. Phoenix Crossland - Kelly Suzuki Cardiff

8. Jacob Saifiti - Mine Super

9. Jayden Brailey (c) - Musclepharm

10. Daniel Saifiti (c) - Greg Tapp Printing

11. Tyson Frizell - Wellman Strata

12. Mitch Barnett - Hunter Imaging

13. Connor Watson - Brydens Lawyers


14. Sauaso Sue - Taylors Outdoor Power Equipment

15. David Klemmer - NBN News

16. Josh King - Triple M 102.9

17. Brodie Jones - Reflections Holiday Parks

Extended Bench:

18. Jack Johns

19. Simi Sasagi

20. Tex Hoy

21. Lachlan Fitzgibbon